Immediate Past AAID President Dr. SHANKAR IYER DDS, MDS, FDSRCPS (Glasgow) On behalf of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry, I want to invite you to participate in one of the most comprehensive educational programs in implant dentistry in the world.
Established in 1951, the AAID is the world’s first professional organization dedicated to the advancement of implant dentistry.

Dr. Robert J. Miller

Dr. Miller received his B.A. from New York University and M.A. from Hofstra University, both in biology.
He graduated with honors from New York University College of Dentistry where he received the International College of Dentists Award for clinical excellence and then completed his residency at Flushing Medical Center in New York City.

Dr. Carlos Alfonso

Dr Carlos Alfonso is a prosthodontist who places and restores a vast number of root-form implants annually in his private office in Manhattan.
Dr. Alfonso graduated with a DDS from NYU College of Dentistry in 1993.
He then completed a residency program at Harlem Hospital in New York and post-doctoral Prosthodontics training at Columbia University.

Dr. Ron Zokol

Dr. Ron Zokol graduated in 1974 from the University of British Columbia’s Faculty of Dentistry, where he is a sessional Lecturer to the Graduate Prosthodontic students and as a member of the Dean Shuler’s Board of Councillors.
He is also a member of the External Advisory Board for the Department of Bioengineering at the University of Maine.

Dr. Jason Kim

Dr. Jason Kim is a clinical assistant professor at the New York University College of Dentistry, Department of Cariology and Comprehensive Care, Implantology Program--Surgical Director.
He is also a Diplomate in the American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry as well as an Honored Fellow in the American Academy of Implant Dentistry.

Dr. James Rutkowski

James L. Rutkowski D.M.D., PhD.is a Pharmacist, Dentist, and has earned a PhD. in Pharmacology.
He has authored multiple publications in peer-reviewed journals andtextbook chapters.
Jim is Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Oral Implantology (JOI) and a Diplomate/Past-President of the American Board of Oral Implantology/Implant Dentistry (ABOI/ID).